A list of our candidates for the 2021 County Council elections


The upcoming elections on 6th May are important because they give you the chance to decide who sits on the Derbyshire County Council. The type of council we get affects decisions on transport, education, health and social care, nature and green spaces, and policing. 

Want to know who to vote for in your area? Here's our list of candidates:

Buxton North and East - Peter Colin Crook

Buxton West- Eileen Jane Reynolds

Chapel and Hope Valley - Joanna Wiehe Collins

Etherow - Robert Anton Hodgetts-Haley


Glossop and Charlesworth - Robyn Louise Summers

New Mills  - Matthew Paterson

Whaley Bridge - Lucas Jones


Have you seen our manifesto yet? 

It's not just about the environment. We also stand for:

  • Active travel and reliable public transport

  • Support for the local economy and Green jobs

  • An integrated health and social care system to provide joined up care